Entries by Ryan Grant

Board Appointments

The Atlantic Pilotage Authority is pleased to announce three new federal appointments and three re-appointments of its Board of Directors.

We’re Moving!

Our New Address as of June 1, 2017:

TD Centre, Suite 1801
1791 Barrington Street
Halifax, NS B3J 3K9

New Chief Executive Officer

On July 6th 2015, the Board of the Atlantic Pilotage Authority selected its Chief Operating Officer, Captain Sean Griffiths, to be the next Chief Executive Officer. Captain Griffiths will be replacing Captain Anthony McGuinness, who is retiring after 19 years as CEO.

New Chair and Vice-Chair of the Board

On February 5, 2015, the Honourable Lisa Raitt, Minister of Transport, appointed Ms. Lauria Anne Galbraith of Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, and Ms. Patricia Janet Mella of Stratford, Prince Edward Island to the Board of Directors of the Atlantic Pilotage Authority for three and four-year terms respectively.